Recovery for my iMac!

My iMac HDD died on me (since last week) after doing a format, as my computer is getting very slow. Then I proceed to buy a Samsung Portable SSD T1 250GB for $119.00 @ Lazada.sg. Thought I got a good deal, but just can’t get my iMac to reinstall the OS…after reading the manual, then i understood the SSD needed to install with a SAT driver and on a Mac Computer!!!

Not willing and with expected new iMac coming in 2017, decided to bring to Sim Lim Square (Yes it SLS!!! haha) for repair! Quoted with service and new SSD (internal 240GB) @ S$250. As writing now, can feel it is so much smoother with usage and the boot up is really fast…I think it can last me a few more years! 🙂

Samsung SSD T1

Leave a Reply

